Note: The goal of this blog is not for politics.  However, I feel the need to cover some moral issues of recent events.

If you have been out there protesting the recent election’s turnout, and fighting for what you think is right, then I love you.  If you want your voice to be heard and to spread love, I adore you.

But.. have you seen the following hashtag on social media?  #lovetrumpshate

This is not okay.  You can disagree with the new president-elect, that is totally fine.  My problem is the hashtag.  We should never love hate.

My question is: why are we loving hate?  We should be considering our protests, our cries from our souls, love.  We are doing this because we love ourselves, our rights, and our country, and care about our future.  We want to make sure we will have the things we love in the future.  While #lovetrumpshate is supposed to indicate a passion for protesters, that is not how I see it.

The point I hope to get across is that if we want a nation united by cause and passion, we need to stop blindly encouraging the devil.  We must think twice before we post hashtags like these.  We must never, ever use the words love and hate in the same phrase.

We must never, ever use the words love and hate in the same phrase.

thoughts & pieces ♥

 

